The Last Guardian



kdp

Facebook    reddit    Tweet this page    digg it    forum
YouTube Adventure Channel   deutsche flagge

The Last Guardian

FAQ written by burqawitz
Formatting, Chapters, Typofixes and Lecturing by selmiak

previous page - The End   New Game +   next page - Trophies



Continue the game after you finish to access New Game +.

You'll begin a new game. You can continue working toward your progress for trophies. All of your previous progress will carry over.

Additionally, in the pause menu, under options, there will be a new listing for items. Selecting items will allow you to change costumes. The more barrels you managed to collect, the more costumes you will have. Barrel progress accumulates over multiple runs through the story, allowing you to unlock all of the costumes by playing the story repeatedly.

You have to complete a playthrough to 'lock in' your barrels. If I play the first time through the game and collect 40 barrels, and then I start a new game and collect 8 barrels, and then start a new game again without finishing the story, I'll lose those 8 barrels and go back to 40. You can't just collect those first 9-10 barrels again and again to unlock everything.
However, you won't ever lose anything you've unlocked, so if you get to 48 barrels to unlock the Horned Apparel, and then start over - while you will go back to 40 barrels, you will still have access to the Horned Apparel costume, despite it requiring 48 barrels to unlock. Since you have 48 barrels at one point, the costume is yours.

To access any of these items, pause the game, select Options, and after completing the game the first time, there will be a new menu selection for Items. Simply place a check mark by the costume you wish to use, or no check mark to go back to the default costume.

Items

On subsequent playthroughs you have access to a few new costumes and accessories for the boy and Trico.

The Badge of Honor
Earned by completing the game at least one time. The badge of honor will be worn around Trico's neck, like a dog license. The badge of honor will continue to get bigger and fancier each time you complete the game.

Enduring Attire
Earned by collecting 16 barrels* and completing the game once. A white undershirt with a dark blue wrap with gold trim.

Homecoming Attire
Earned by collecting 32 barrels* and completing the game once. Inverse colors from the default costume, this outfit has a white undershirt and an orange wrap with gold trim.

Horned Apparel
Earned by collecting 48 barrels and completing the game once. Based off of Ico's costume, the colors are similar to the default costume, with a purple pattern from Ico's poncho at the bottom of the outer wrap. This costume also adds a white bandanna wrapped around the boys head, and a pair of close toed sandals on his feet.

Warrior's Clothes
Earned by collecting 64 barrels. Based off of Wander's costume in Shadow of the Colossus, this has a blue undershirt with a white wrap with blue trim. A blue cloth with the same pattern as Wander's poncho is worn around the waste, with pantlegs sporting a similar pattern poking out below. Also includes Wanders open toed cloth wrapped sandals, and a blue headband worn under the hair, poking out at the forehead.

Silver PSN trophy

Dressed for the Fest Trophy

This trophy is earned simply by collecting 64 barrels and then trying on every different outfit for the boy.

Fine Featherpainter
Earned by collecting 96 barrels. Gives you a cute little glowing trico toy that you wear on your back. This item is used in the same way as the mirror shield - and must be disabled in the game when you want to use the mirror shield instead. Press button or button on the D-Pad to take the featherpainter out, and hold button to use it to shine a light. If you shine it at Trico, it will change the color of his feathers wherever it hits him. You can cycle between colors by pressing button and button on the D-Pad.

Unfortunately, you don't have much control over the featherpainter. You won't be able to make any really intricate patterns. But if you've been wishing that you could have a purple Trico, or maybe paint him to look like your own pet, or just give him a cool racing stripe to make him faster** this is just what you're looking for.

* I'm guessing on the number of required barrels for these early costumes. I got 40 barrels on my first playthrough, and these costumes were unlocked.
** Giving Trico a racing stripe will not actually make him faster. That was a joke.

Silver PSN trophy

Beast Friends Forever Trophy

Earning the Fine Featherpainter will take 96 barrels. There are 48 in the game, so it will take a minimum of 2 playthroughs to get it - probably more, because you aren't likely to get every barrel on your first playthrough unless you're following the walkthrough on your first attempt of the game. Once you have 96 barrels, you can equip the fine featherpainter by pausing the game, selecting Options, then Items, and putting a check mark under Fine Featherpainter. Then simply use the Featherpainter the same way as you'd use the shield. Press button and button on the D-Pad to cycle between colors. Shine the featherpainter at Trico to change his color. When you get most of Trico painted, you'll earn this trophy.



previous page - The End next page - Trophies





up







deutsche flagge    up

Facebook    reddit    Tweet this page    digg it    forum
YouTube Adventure Channel

Reader comments, opinions, alternate solutions and more:


no comment



add new comment


Text: *
Name: *

web:  


email: *

hide mail address?

Spam protection: *

please insert 1472 here






up



..:: © by burqawitz 2016-19 / Website © selmiak 2016-19 ::..
-= The Last Guardian © 2016 Sony =-

The Last Guardian



kdp

Facebook    reddit    Tweet this page    digg it    forum
YouTube Adventure Channel   englische flagge

The Last Guardian

Übersetzung, Layout, Seitenaufteilung und vieles mehr von selmiak.
Basierend auf dem englischen FAQ von burqawitz

Vorherige Seite - Das Ende   New Game +   Nächste Seite - Trophies



Spiele das Spiel weiter, nachdem du es einmal durchgespielt hast, und du kommst in ein New Game +, Neues Spiel +.

Du fängst einfach ein neues Spiel, einen neuen Durchgang an. Du kannst an deinem Fortschritt für bestimmte Trophäen arbeiten. All dein bisheriger Fortschritt wird in dieses Spiel übernommen.

Zusätzlich findest du im Pause Menü unter den Optionen einen neuen Punkt, der sich Objekte nennt (im Englischen Items). Unter diesem Menüpunkt kannst du die Kostüme des Jungen auswählen. Umso mehr Fässer du gesammelt hast, umso mehr Kostüme hast du freigeschaltet. Die Fässer für die Kostüme zählen quer durch alle Playthroughs, also kannst du mehr Kostüme freischalten, umso öfter du das Spiel spielst.

Du musst das Spiel aber einmal komplett durchspielen um deine Fässer zu 'speichern'. Wenn ich das Spiel einmal durchspiele und dabei 40 Fässer sammle, dann ein neues Spiel anfange, darin 8 Fässer sammle und dann, ohne das Spiel abzuschließen, ein neues Spiel anfange, verliere ich diese 8 Fässer und bin wieder bei 40 gezählten Fässern. Du kannst also nicht die ersten 9-10 Fässer immer wieder sammeln um alles frei zu schalten.
Aber, du verlierst auch nicht, was du schon einmal freigeschaltet hast! Wenn du also 48 Fässer hast und damit das Gehörnte Gewand freigeschaltet hast und dann ein neues Spiel startest, bist du zwar wieder zurück bei 40 Fässern insgesamt, aber du kannst trotzdem noch das Gehörnte Gewand Kostüm anziehen, obwohl du dafür 48 gesammelte Fässer brauchst. Da du eben schon einmal 48 Fässer hattest gehört das Kostüm jetzt dir.

Um diese Objekte benutzen zu können pausierst du das Spiel, wählst dann die Optionen und nachdem du das Spiel ein Mal komplett durchgespielt hast findest du dort den Menüpunkt Objekte. Setze nun einen Haken neben das Kostüm, das du anziehen möchtest oder entferne alle Haken um das normale Kostüm wieder zu tragen.

Objekte

Auf weiteren Durchgängen durchs Spiel bekommst du Zugang zu weiteren Kostümen und weiterem Zubehör für den Jungen und Trico.

Ehrenabzeichen
Bekommst du, wenn du das Spiel mindestens ein mal durchgespielt hast. Das Ehrenabzeichen trägt Trico wie eine Hundemarke um den Hals. Das Ehrenabzeichen wird größer und schöner je öfter du das Spiel durchgespielt hast.

Beständige Kleidung
Bekommst du für 16 gesammelte Fässer* und mindestens ein abgeschlossenes Spiel. Ein weißes Unterhemd mit einer dunkelblauen Toga mit Goldrand.

Heimkehrkostüm
Bekommst du für 32 gesammelte Fässer* und mindestens ein abgeschlossenes Spiel. Umgekehrte Farben vom normalen Kostüm. Weißes Unterhemd mit orangener Toga und goldenem Rand.

Gehörntes Gewand
Bekommst du für 48 gesammelte Fässer und mindestens ein abgeschlossenes Spiel. Basierend auf Icos Kostüm sind die Farben dem normalen Kostüm sehr ähnlich mit einem purpurnen Muster von Icos Poncho unten und am Rand. Der Junge wickelt sich noch ein weißes Stirnband um den Kopf und bekommt dazu endlich ein neues Paar geschlossene Sandalen.

Kriegerkleidung
Bekommst du für 64 gesammelte Fässer. Basieren auf Wanders Kostüm aus Shadow of the Colossus bekommst du ein blaues Unterhemd mit einer weißen Toga mit blauem Rand. Er trägt einen blauen Stofffetzen mit dem selben Muster wie Wanders Poncho um die Hüfte mit Hosenbeinen die mit einem ähnlichen Muster drauf darunter hervorschauen. Auch dabei sind Wanders fußzehenfreie Sandalen und ein blaues Stirnband, das unter dem Haar hervorsteht.

Silver PSN trophy

Herausgeputzt Trophäe

Diese Trophäe bekommst du einfach indem du 64 Fässer sammelst und dann die verschiedenen Outfits für den Jungen ausprobierst.

Ich war wie für ein Fest angezogen.
Feiner Federmaler
Bekommst du für 96 gesammelte Fässer. Dafür bekommst du ein süßes kleines Trico Spielzeug, das du auf dem Rücken tragen kannst. Du benutzt dieses Item genauso wie den Spiegelschild. Und du musst es wieder abwählen, wenn du lieber den Spiegelschild verwenden möchtest. Drücke button oder button auf dem Steuerkreuz um den Federmaler auszupacken, dann halte button um es zu benutzen und ein Licht scheinen zu lassen. Wenn du damit auf Trico leuchtest wird es die Farbe seiner Federn dort verändern, wo du mit dem Lichtstrahl hinzeigst. Du kannst mit button und button auf dem Steuerkreuz die Farben wechseln.

Leider hast du nicht sonderlich viel Kontrolle über den Federmaler. Du kannst keine schönen Muster malen. Aber wenn du liebend gerne lieber einen rosa Trico haben möchtest als den normalen Trico, wenn du ihn anmalen möchtest wie dein echtes Haustier oder wenn ihm einfach nur einen coolen Rennstreifen geben willst, damit er schneller wird** brauchst du genau das.

* Ich rate diese Zahlen für die benötigten Fässer die ersten Kostüme. Ich habe bei meinem ersten Playthrough 40 Fässer gefunden und diese Kostüme waren schon freigeschalten.
** Ein Rennstreifen macht Trico nicht schneller, das war ein Witz.

Silver PSN trophy

Mein kleines Fabeltier Trophäe

Damit du den feinen Federmaler bekommst brauchst du 96 Fässer. Es gibt insgesamt 48 Fässer im Spiel, also brauchst du mindestens 2 Durchgänge um diesen zu bekommen, vermutlich noch mehr da du im ersten Playthrough sehr wahrscheinlich nicht alle Fässer findest, es sei denn du benutzt diesen Walkthrough bei deinem ersten Versuch. Sobald du die 96 Fässer gesammelt hast kannst du den Feinen Federmaler auswählen, indem du im Pause Menü den Punkt Optionen wählst, dann Objekte und dann einen Haken neben dem Feinen Federmaler setzt. Dann benutze den Federmaler einfach so, wie du den Spiegel-Schild benutzen würdest. Drücke button und button auf dem Steuerkreuz um die Farbe zu wechseln. Leuchte mit dem Federmaler auf Trico um seine Farbe zu ändern. Wenn du Trico größtenteils angepinselt hast bekommst du diese Trophäe
Plötzlich verspürte ich den Drang, mit den Farben meines Tieres anzugeben.




Vorherige Seite - Das Ende Nächste Seite - Trophies





up





englische flagge    up

Facebook    reddit    Tweet this page    digg it    forum
YouTube Adventure Channel

Leser Kommentare, Meinungen, alternative Lösungen, etc.:


Kein Kommentar



Neuen Kommentar abgeben


Text: *
Name: *

web:  


email: *

Mail-Adresse verstecken?

Spamschutz: *

bitte 1189 eintragen






up



..:: © by burqawitz 2016-19 / Website © selmiak 2016-19 ::..
-= The Last Guardian © 2016 Sony =-