Facebook    reddit    Tweet this page    digg it    forum
YouTube Adventure Channel

fifa 16
FAQ written by TheMightyRoast

FIFA Interactive
World Cup

FIFA Interactive World Cup

The FIFA Interactive World Cup (FIWC) is an annual event that takes place between the best FIFA gamers in the world. It is currently played on the PS3 platform and the 2014 final will be in Brazil. The prize will be $20,000, a trophy and a place at the next Balloon d'Or Gala. Runners up prizes of $5,000 and $1,000 will also be awarded to the gamers who finish second and third respectively. All the 20 finalists will also get to experience the FIFA World Cup there too.

For more info go to: http://www.fifa.com/interactiveworldcup/

At the moment it is on Playstation, but has been on XBox before.

To keep up-to-date with the FIWC follow @FIWC on Twitter.

The list of previous winners is below:

Country of winner
Venue of final
2013FIFA 13PS3Bruce GrannecFranceMadrid
2012FIFA 12PS3Alfonso RamosSpainDubai
2011FIFA 11PS3Francisco CruzPortugalLos Angeles
2010FIFA 10PS3Nenad StojkovicUSABarcelona
2009FIFA 09PS3Bruce GrannecFranceBarcelona
2008FIFA 08PS3Alfonso RamosSpainBerlin
2006FIFA 07PS3Andres SmitNetherlandsAmsterdam
2005FIFA 06/FIFA 06 RTFWCXbox/XBox 360Chris BullardEnglandLondon
2004FIFA 05XBoxThiago Carrico de AzevedoBrazilZurich


Facebook    reddit    Tweet this page    digg it    forum
YouTube Adventure Channel

Reader comments, opinions, alternate solutions and more:

1) zach  (mail hidden)
wrote on: 2016-03-23 06:08:54
hmmm I am interested in this ....could play really good to myself ....tell me how to play
2) Tim Roast  (mail hidden)
wrote on: 2016-03-23 18:28:23
Hi Zach, the FIFA 16 tournament is over. For the next one you need to get FIFA 17 on the XBox One (or PS4 but the finals will be on XBox One) on release date and then enter the online qualifiers when they open. This assumes that the qualification is the same as this year.