Facebook    reddit    Tweet this page    digg it    forum
YouTube Adventure Channel
FAQ written by TheMightyRoast

FIFA Interactive
World Cup

FIFA Interactive World Cup

The FIFA Interactive World Cup (FIWC) is an annual event that identifies the best FIFA player in the world.

The FIFA 16 event kicks off on 1 Oct 2016 with players on the Xbox One and PS4 competing online in the FIWC mode to try and qualify for the grand final where the 32 best players in the world will compete to become the FIWC champion on the Xbox One only. The winner gets the FIWC trophy, $20,000 and a place at the next Balloon dOr Gala. Runners up prizes of $5,000 and $1,000 will also be awarded to the gamers who finish second and third respectively.

For more info go to: http://www.fifa.com/interactiveworldcup/ To keep up-to-date with the FIWC follow @FIWC on Twitter.

The list of previous winners is below:

Country of winner
Venue of final
2016FIFA 16PS4/XBONE??New York
2015FIFA 15PS4Abdulaziz AlshehriSaudi ArabiaMunich
2014FIFA 14/2014 FIFA World Cup BrazilPS3August RosenmeierDenmarkRio de Janeiro
2013FIFA 13PS3Bruce GrannecFranceMadrid
2012FIFA 12PS3Alfonso RamosSpainDubai
2011FIFA 11PS3Francisco CruzPortugalLos Angeles
2010FIFA 10PS3Nenad StojkovicUSABarcelona
2009FIFA 09PS3Bruce GrannecFranceBarcelona
2008FIFA 08PS3Alfonso RamosSpainBerlin
2006FIFA 07PS3Andres SmitNetherlandsAmsterdam
2005FIFA 06/FIFA 06 RTFWCXbox/XBox 360Chris BullardEnglandLondon
2004FIFA 05XBoxThiago Carrico de AzevedoBrazilZurich


Facebook    reddit    Tweet this page    digg it    forum
YouTube Adventure Channel

Reader comments, opinions, alternate solutions and more:

no comment